Jacopo Ghisolfi

Curriculum Vitae

After playing with the Internet as a Web Editor (goldworld.it), I’ve studied Int. Media and Computing in Berlin, where I have started learning programming with Java. During my studies I started programming with Ruby, which I found more appealing for web development. In my first important experience (infopark.de) I have developed various web applications with Rails, sometimes also with the help of AngularJS.

Ruby Ruby on Rails JavaScript jQuery RSpec Sinatra MySQL HTML CSS/CSS3 Git

Experience

Oct 2014 - Apr 2017

Berlin, Germany

IT Consultant
Infopark AG

Developing web applications for their customers using Ruby on Rails and Infopark CMS Fiona or Infopark cloud-based CMS Scrivito. Tasks:

  • Development and deployment of Web Projects with Ruby on Rails and Infopark CMSs.
  • Configuration and Implementation of cloud services based on AWS
  • Designing, planning and Developing tailored CMS core features in Ruby
  • Development of JS modules for the CMS

Tools: Ruby on Rails, Twitter Bootstrap, jQuery, AngularJS, MySQL, Elasticsearch, AWS, Git and Github

Jul 2014 - Sep 2014

Berlin, Germany

IT Consultant (Internship)
Infopark AG

Dec 2012 - Apr 2014

Berlin, Germany

Web Developer
Booku (Startup Project)
  • Implementing part of the application using Grails
  • Implementing the User Interface with jQuery and Grails
  • Setting up the Trac for managing the project

Tools: Groovy, Grails, jQuery, MysQL, Trac, Svn

Apr 2012 - Jul 2012

Berlin, Germany

Web Designer (Internship)
M2 Automation
  • Installing and Setting up Typo3 CMS
  • Writing and implementation of the HTML/CSS Template
  • Installing and configuring the Typo3 Extensions

Tools: PHP, Typo3, Typoscript, CSS, HTML

Oct 2007 - Mar 2011

Remote Job (Florence, Italy)

Web Editor
Gold
  • Editing all the contents for the webzine "goldworld.it"
  • Organizing the pubblication scheduling
  • Promotion of the website on social networks such as Facebook and Twitter
  • Setting up Advertising Campaings on Facebook

Tools: Wordpress, HTML, CSS

Jun 2008 - Sep 2008

Potsdam, Germany

Customer Service Agent
Easyjet Customer Service

Nov 2007 - Sep 2009

Berlin, Germany

Market Research Assistant
trendence GmbH
  • Internet research
  • Translation (English-Italian, German-Italian)
  • Contacting the cooperation partner via email and telephone

Jun 2006 - May 2007

Bremen, Germany

Store Manager
RS-Handelsvertretung
  • Management of the Store House
  • Customer Service via Telephone and Email

Jan 2005 - Sep 2005

Valencia, Spain

Store Manager, Sales Agent
Aqualine
  • Management of the Store House
  • Customer Service via Telephone and Email
  • Organization for the Expositions across Europe
  • Sales Agent at the Expositions

Education

Oct 2008 - Jun 2014

Berlin, Germany

HTW Berlin

Bachelor Degree in International Media and Computing

Sep 2004 - Jun 2005

Valencia, Spain

University of Valencia - Universidad de Valencia

Erasmus Program in Biology and Genetics

Sep 2002 - Sep 2004

Florence, Italy

University of Florence - Università degli Studi di Firenze

Biotechnology

Sep 1996 - Jul 2002

Florence, Italy

Liceo Scientifico Leonardo da Vinci

High School. Specialization in Biology and Chemistry

Languages

  • Italian: Mother Language
  • German: Advanced (Test D.a.F.)
  • Spanish: Fluent spoken and written (CEFR B2/C1)
  • English: Intermediate (CEFR B2)

Interests

  • Internet and New Medias
  • Wildwater canoeing and kayaking (5 years at semi-professional level and more than 10 years as Kayak Trainer)
  • Touch Rugby
  • Languages

Contacts